Perfect in Pink!

16 Jun

20120616-170940.jpgI usually plan my posts! I’m a very image driven person, unless I have a good photo to work from I don’t want to write. I worry that if I don’t plan my posts they may be lackluster or too boring. BUT…. today I made this and snapped a shot very quickly while entertaining kids!
Anyway I think the 95 degree day is getting to me. It’s hot as hell here and I’ve got two girls in the back yard soaking each other. They are on the swing spraying each other with the hose. So for better or worse you get a quickie post today.20120616-172015.jpg
I’m running food and drink to them out back, keeping them in the shade and hydrated.

20120616-172023.jpg

This is what I came up with to drink on the fly.

Strawberry Lemonade Cooler
Depending on your blender you may have to cut up the fruit. If you have a Vitamix or Blendtech don’t bother cutting the fruit.

1 pint very ripe organic strawberries
2 cups Limeade or lemonade
4 ice cubes
Mint from the garden if desired

Wash and trim strawberries. Add to the blender with lemonade and ice. Blend.
Serve with a strawberry and mint garnish.

One Response to “Perfect in Pink!”

  1. Minnie(@thelady8home) June 17, 2012 at 6:07 AM #

    Nice one, all pinky pinky. :-)

Let me know what you are thinking!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,441 other followers

